Illustrating The Tales of Beedle the Bard with Chris Riddell

Curated & Created by NTU

The Tales of Beedle the Bard book cover with Chris Riddell's illustrations.
Public lectures

Calling all Harry Potter fans! Experience the magical illustration talents of bestselling author / artist Chris Riddell, as he brings J.K. Rowling's The Tales of Beedle The Bard to life.

Hear all about his inspiration behind the art for the book, then sit back and be entertained with a dramatic reading of one of the mischievous tales - while Chris draws live!

  • When: Wednesday 3 October 2018, 7 pm
  • Location: Lecture Theatre 2, Newton building, Goldsmith Street, Nottingham, NG1 4BU
  • Cost: £12 (standard), £6 (under 16s)

Past event

Event details

Calling all Harry Potter fans! Don’t miss this fantastic opportunity to experience the magical illustration talents of bestselling author / artist and former Children’s Laureate, Chris Riddell as he brings J.K. Rowling’s words to life.

Join Chris as he celebrates the publication of a special illustrated edition of the gloriously inventive The Tales of Beedle the Bard. Hear all about his inspiration behind the art for the book, then sit back and be entertained with a dramatic reading of one of the witty and mischievous tales – while Chris draws live!

After the event you'll be able to purchase this special edition of The Tales of Beedle the Bard, and Chris will be available to sign copies of the book.

One of only a handful of dates across the UK, this is an essential event for fans of Harry Potter, Chris Riddell and magical fairy tales.

Tickets

  • £12  (standard)
  • £6 (under 16s)

Purchase tickets online through Gigantic Tickets.

Tickets will be available to purchase on the door (cash only).

NTU and Confetti staff and students are eligible for discounted tickets for this event. Email culture@ntu.ac.uk to find out more.

Location details

Room/Building:

Lecture Theatre 2, Newton building

Address:

Goldsmith Street
Nottingham
NG1 4BU

Past event

Still need help?

Helen Garrigan
0115 848 8234