Sustainability in Practice (SiP) Certificate Challenge Days

Free workshop for students to complete the SiP Certificate in one day

SDG icons
Workshops

The SiP Challenge Day is the opportunity to complete the Sustainability in Practice Certificate course in one day and gain some practical experience that can be included in your CV.

  • From: Wednesday 3 October 2018, 9 am
  • To: Friday 30 November 2018, 5 pm

Event details

The SiP Challenge day will help you increase your sustainability knowledge, apply principles of sustainability to your university work, and develop vital skills which employers expect graduates have. During this day, you will get the opportunity to work with students from different courses and get a wider understanding of the sustainability concept.

You will also receive a certificate at the end of the course confirming your completion, which you can show to employers and put in your portfolio. If you are an undergraduate student, the certificate will be part of your Higher Education Achievement Record (HEAR).

There are three sustainability themes to choose from: Food, Clothing and Energy.

Lunch and refreshments will be provided. Spaces are filling up quickly so let us know ASAP if you would like to sign up to avoid disappointment.

There are nine upcoming dates available:

Clothing

Wednesday 3rd October at City Campus
Thursday 1st November at  Brackenhurst Campus 
Friday 23rd November at City Campus

Food

Thursday 18th October at Clifton Campus
Thursday 15th November at Clifton Campus

Energy

Friday 12th October at Brackenhurst Campus
Wednesday 14th November at City Campus 
Friday 30th November at City Campus

Booking information

Contact the Green Academy to sign up.

Still need help?

+44 (0)115 941 8418