Skip to content

NTSU Outstanding Teaching Awards 2016 winners announced!

Nottingham Business School clean up at Nottingham Trent Student Union's annual award ceremony.

The Outstanding Teaching Award provide an opportunity to recognise all the excellent teaching and support staff at Nottingham Trent University. The winners were announced at an awards ceremony held in the city Students’ Union building on Tuesday 10 May, celebrating a year of academic success.

The event is held each year giving students an opportunity to vote for those who they feel have made the most positive impact on their learning this academic year.

Students have been voting for the past few weeks, and Nottingham Business School has been awarded ‘Outstanding School of the Year’ for the second year running.

Additionally the following staff members have also been recognised for their teaching and support styles:

  • Outstanding Academic of the Year: Dan Wheatley (BA (Hons) Economics)
  • Shortlisted nominees: Ann Irons (BA (Hons) Accounting and Finance) and Ofelia Palermo (MSc International Business)
  • Outstanding Support Staff of the Year: Jai Gibson
  • Shortlisted nominees: Amanda Hay and Alistair Mutch

Students, along with staff from NTU and Nottingham Trent Students' Union, were in attendance at the ceremony to show their appreciation for the hard work and dedication of NTU’s teaching staff during this academic year.

For a full list of all the winners, visit the Students Union page.

NTSU Outstanding Teaching Awards 2016 winners announced!

Published on 17 May 2016
  • Category: Nottingham Business School

Still need help?

+44 (0)115 941 8418