A magical student offer: Illustrating The Tales of Beedle the Bard with Chris Riddell

We’re offering a special NTU student ticket price for the forthcoming event, Illustrating The Tales of Beedle the Bard with Chris Riddell, on Wednesday 3 October 2018.

The Tales of Beedle the Bard book cover with Chris Riddell's illustrations.
Camera icon
Chris Riddell's illustrations on the cover of J.K Rowling's The Tales of Beedle the Bard

Don’t miss this opportunity to experience the incredible illustration talents of bestselling author / artist and former Children’s Laureate, Chris Riddell as he brings J.K. Rowling’s words to life.

Join Chris as he celebrates the publication of a special illustrated edition of the gloriously inventive The Tales of Beedle the Bard. Hear all about his inspiration behind the art for the book, then sit back and be entertained with a dramatic reading of one of the witty and mischievous tales – while Chris draws live!

After the event you'll be able to purchase this special edition of The Tales of Beedle the Bard, and Chris will be available to sign copies of the book.

One of only a handful of dates across the UK, this is an essential event for fans of Harry Potter, Chris Riddell and magical fairy tales.

If you would to take advantage of this special NTU student offer, email culture@ntu.ac.uk to find out how to get your discounted tickets.

If you have friends and family members who aren't NTU students but would like to come along, tickets can be purchased online at general admission prices.

Still need help?

+44 (0)115 941 8418