Skip to content

Opening hours

You must book a study space before coming in to the library.

Boots Library

Monday - Friday, 8.30 am - 9 pm

Saturday, 9 am - 5 pm

Sunday, 11 am - 7 pm

Please book a study space before you come in.

Christmas vacation opening hours 

Saturday 19 December, 9 am - 5 pm

Sunday 20 December, CLOSED

Monday 21 December - Wednesday 23 December, 10 am - 4 pm

Thursday 24 December, 10 am - 2 pm

Friday 25 December - Monday 28 December, CLOSED

Tuesday 29 December - Wednesday 30 December, 10 am - 4 pm

Thursday 31 December, 10 am - 2 pm

Friday 1 January - Sunday 3 January, CLOSED

From Monday 4th January:

Monday - Friday, 8.30 am - 9 pm

Saturday, 9 am - 5 pm

Sunday, 11 am - 7 pm

Please book a study space before you come in.

Boots Library Roof Garden

Monday – Friday, 8.30 am – 4 pm

Saturday, 9 am – 4 pm

Sunday, 11 am – 4 pm

Clifton Library

Monday - Thursday, 8.30 am -  9 pm

Friday, 8.30am - 7pm

Saturday, 9 am - 5 pm

Sunday, 2 pm - 7 pm

Please book a study space before you come in.

Christmas vacation opening hours 

Saturday 19 December, 9 am - 5 pm

Sunday 20 December, CLOSED

Monday 21 December - Wednesday 23 December, 10 am - 4 pm

Thursday 24 December, 10 am - 2 pm

Friday 25 December - Sunday 3 January, CLOSED

From Monday 4th January:

Monday - Thursday, 8.30 am -  9 pm

Friday, 8.30am - 7pm

Saturday, 9 am - 5 pm

Sunday, 2 pm - 7 pm

Please book a study space before you come in.

Brackenhurst Library

Monday - Thursday, 8.30 am - 9 pm

Friday, 8.30 am - 5.30 pm

Saturday, 9 am - 5 pm

Sunday, 2 pm - 7 pm

Please book a study space before you come in.

Christmas vacation opening hours 

Saturday 19 December, 9 am - 5 pm

Sunday 20 December, CLOSED

Monday 21 December - Wednesday 23 December, 10 am - 4 pm

Thursday 24 December, 10 am - 2 pm

Friday 25 December - Sunday 3 January, CLOSED

From Monday 4th January:

Monday - Thursday, 8.30 am - 9 pm

Friday, 8.30 am - 5.30 pm

Saturday, 9 am - 5 pm

Sunday, 2 pm - 7 pm

Please book a study space before you come in.

Mansfield Library

Monday - Friday, 8 am - 9 pm

Please book a study space before you come in.

Christmas vacation opening hours 

Friday 18 December - CLOSED

Monday 21 December - Sunday 3 January, CLOSED

From Monday 4th January:

Monday - Friday, 8 am - 9 pm

Extended Library Study Lounges

In addition to the study spaces available within the libraries, there are a number of Extended Library Study Lounges across the City and Clifton campuses. Supported by the Library, the lounges provide study and IT facilities.

Still need help?

Library
+44 (0)115 848 2175