Skip to content

Practice and scholarship groups

Self-directing and self-managing, these groups are founded around common interests in learning and teaching with membership from across NTU.

Research lecture

Our Practice and Scholarship Groups provide colleagues from across NTU with the opportunity to meet, discuss, and collaborate around shared interests in learning and teaching.

We have a number of groups, including:

  • DELITe – Interactivity in Teaching - David Ellicott
  • Supporting Learning for Employability - Cassie White, David Butler
  • Education for Sustainable Futures - Petra Molthan-Hill
  • Flexible and Online Learning - Dee Ellidge, Daniel Scott
  • Game-Based Learning - James Leinster, Mike Coffey
  • Inclusive Assessment - Duncan Grewcock, Michael Loughlin
  • Innovative Pedagogies - Karen Moss, Rob Ackrill
  • ARES Teaching and Scholarship Group - Sarah Broadberry
  • Decolonisation - Deanne Belle, Kevin Love, Simon Cauvain
  • Mindset - Alex Holland-Leavens, Juliet Wakefield
  • Multidisciplinary working - Ian Whittaker
  • NTFS - Rob Ackrill
  • Personal Tutoring - Ed Foster, Shelley Clark
  • Statistics for Non-Mathematicians - Sandra Price
  • Design Thinking - Yangang Xing, Lia Blaj-Ward
  • Staff / Student Partnerships - Steph Hargreaves, Rebecca Rock
  • Student Community Engagement - Andy Coppins, Andrea Lyons-Lewis
  • Academic Integrity - Mark Sergeant
  • Machine Learning - Saeid Sanei
  • Classroom Video Observation - Sarah Davis

If you are interested in finding out more about a specific group, please email TILT.

Still need help?

TILT Enquiries
+44(0)115 848 2100