Skip to content

Student Transfer

In accordance with the Higher Education and Research Act 2018, all providers of Higher Education in England are required to publish their policies and procedures on student transfer. These policies and procedures outline the process for students who either wish to leave the institution or are at risk to their continued study. Transfer between providers ensures a continuation of a students' studies and the delivery of high-quality education.

Policies and Procedures

Students walking down street

Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) and credit transfer policy

Our Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) and credit transfer policy outlines the process for students wishing to attend NTU with advanced standing beyond the beginning of a course, through an assessment of that student's prior learning, whether certificated or uncertificated.

Midlands Credit Compass logo

Midlands Credit Compass

If you are considering leaving your studies, or wish to transfer to another university, we can help you consider your options.  As part of the Midlands Credit Compass, we will help you to transfer between the following universities:  Birmingham City, Coventry, Derby, Lincoln, Nottingham Trent, and Wolverhampton. View the Midlands Enterprise Universities website for further information.


Still need help?

CADQ Collaborations and Partnerships
+44(0)115 848 2100