Skip to content

Meet the NBS leadership team

Baback Yasdani 2

Baback Yazdani, Executive Dean

Direct line: +44 (0)115 848 8172
Email: baback.yazdani@ntu.ac.uk
See Baback Yazdani's staff profile

Alistair Bruce

Alistair Bruce, Associate Dean for Research

Direct line: +44 (0)115 848 6867
Email: alistair.bruce@ntu.ac.uk
See Alistair Bruce's staff profile

Virender Slaich

Virender Slaich, Head of Accreditations and Quality

Direct line: +44 (0)115 848 2461
Email: virender.slaich@ntu.ac.uk
See Virender Slaich's staff profile

Amanda Thompson

Amanda Thompson, Head of Personalisation and Experiential Learning

Direct line: +44 (0)115 848 8220
Email: amanda.thompson@ntu.ac.uk
See Amanda Thompson's staff profile

Shelley Clark, Head of Personalisation and Experiential Learning

Direct line: +44 (0)115 848 8849
Email: shelley.clark@ntu.ac.uk
See Shelley Clark's staff profile

Alex Hiller

Alex Hiller, Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes

Direct line: +44 (0)115 848 4310
Email: alex.hiller@ntu.ac.uk
See Alex Hiller's staff profile

Tom Spencer

Tom Spencer, Head of Undergraduate Programmes

Direct line: +44 (0)115 848 2234
Email: thomas.spencer@ntu.ac.uk
See Tom Spencer's staff profile

Loyin Olotu Umoren

Loyin Olotu-Umoren, Head of School Operations

Direct line: +44 (0)115 848 8210
Email: loyin.olotuumoren@ntu.ac.uk
See Loyin Olotu-Umoren's staff profile

Heads of Departments

Yvonne Carlise

Yvonne Carlisle, Head of Department (Human Resource Management), and Head of International Affairs

Direct line: +44 (0)115 848 2892
Email: yvonne.carlisle@ntu.ac.uk
See Yvonne Carlisle's staff profile

Malcolm Sullivan

Malcolm Sullivan, Head of Department (Marketing)

Direct line: +44 (0)115 848 8226
Email: malcolm.sullivan@ntu.ac.uk
See Malcolm Sullivan's staff profile

Deborah Allcock

Deborah Allcock, Head of Department (Management)

Direct line: +44 (0)115 848 2740
Email: deborah.allcock@ntu.ac.uk
See Deborah Allcock's staff profile

Alan Collins

Alan Collins, Head of Department (Economics)

Direct line: +44 (0)115 848 4826
Email: alan.collins@ntu.ac.uk
See Alan Collin's staff profile

Martin Jones

Martin Jones, Head of Department (Accounting and Finance)

Direct line: +44 (0)115 848 8696
Email: martin.jones@ntu.ac.uk
See Martin Jones's staff profile

Follow us